About Us

The Podiatry Council of New South Wales came into existence from 1 July 2010 with the commencement of the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme.

The Podiatry Council has the responsibility to deal with complaints about the conduct, professional performance, health and competence (fitness to practise) of any podiatrist employed in New South Wales (NSW) and any podiatry student.

The Council is established and functions in accordance with the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law (NSW) and the Health Practitioner Regulation (New South Wales) Regulation 2016.

In NSW, the Health Care Complaints Commission continues to have an integral role in complaints management as the independent investigator and prosecutor of complaints, and will work in consultation with the Podiatry Council on the investigation and management of all complaints www.hccc.nsw.gov.au

The Podiatry Council is located at:

Level 6, 477 Pitt Street
Sydney NSW

Telephone:  1300 197 177

The Podiatry Council comprises four members: 

  • Mr Luke Taylor, BAppSc(Pod), President
  • Dr Kristy Robson, PhD MHlthSc(Ed), Dip Health Sc(Pod), Deputy President
  • Ms Verona Du Toit  MAppSc, AssDipPod, BTeach
  • Mr Ebenezer Banful, LLB(Hons), GDLP 

The Executive Officer and support staff are employed by the HPCA, which is an administrative unit of the Health Administration Corporation.

If you have a complaint regarding a health professional outside of NSW, please contact AHPRA www.ahpra.gov.au